Paris by Foot

10

My favorite way to see Paris is by foot. The metro is easy to get around Paris if you want to go from one side to the next in a short amount of time but you miss so much. Today I woke up before most people in Paris and hiked to the top of Sacre Couer.

Image

 

This is looking down but its about 268 stairs each way = 536 steps. Which is about one pain au chocolat…

I watched as the city turned on their lights and woke up for their day. This is one of my favorite ways to see the city.

Image

 

I decided to skip the metro today and see the city by foot. I get lots a lot. I don’t have the best sense of direction. Today I kept the map in my pocket and walked left right straight which ever way I felt until I reached the Seine.

Image

I passed some beautiful doorways on my walk. These caught my eye.

Image

 

Image

 

I ended up at one of my favorite places all the way in St. Germain across the Seine. Today was actually the opposite of what I was hoping for. I came to Paris to learn to “sit” and not be on the move as much. Tomorrow is another day. 

Goodnight from Paris XO

 

10 thoughts on “Paris by Foot

  1. fernivlogger

    Paris is magic, I went last summer on vacation and we spent an entire week walking around. It ir an amazing city, its color, its little spaces inside a huge city, I can’t explain the feelings that I had every time we woke up in the morning and went to a new place that fascinated us. I’m looking forward to coming back soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

