Cher Paris

2

Cher Paris…

Today was market day in Paris. There are several markets on Wednesday and Saturdays depending on where you live. There is a market right under my metro station so I decided to venture out. I am glad I researched it before hand to discover I should leave my camera at home. I live on a multi-cultural intersection. The market with filled with Parisians, Africans, and more. As you walk through the market you are pushed from one end to the other. Merchants are yelling at you trying to get you to look their way and lure you over to their fruits or vegetables. It was a very cheap market and a great experience but I don’t think I will be running back!

I attempted to make it to another market I know in Paris under the Grenelle train station. I arrived after noon which made for slim pickings. This is one place in Paris people arrive early to. 

Image

 

I love walking this area. I stayed around the market area last year so I decided to walk to the Trocadero area. If you do stop by this market any of the restaurants or bars in this area are great and not over run by tourists. I had a nice coffee break here. 

Image

Today was the first day I have seen blue skies and sun while being in Paris. It makes me hopeful for warmer days ahead!

Image

Can’t wait to see Paris covered in Cherry Blossoms. I am currently scouting all of my favorite streets for Springtime.

 

2 thoughts on “Cher Paris

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

