A little about Me – American Photographer living in Paris

8

Image

I have always loved Paris and would travel back and forth from Chicago to visit. I lived in Chicago in a lovely apartment overlooking the Lake and the Zoo. When time came to renew my lease I decided it was time to take a chance. I packed up all my belongings and with lots of help from great friends I made plans to move to Paris.

I found a tiny apartment with a beautiful balcony and I am now happy to call Paris my home for 3 months.

Image

I am a photographer selling my photographs online all over the world thanks to the help of etsy 

My favorite way to see the city is by my daily walks. I am usually up early to walk the streets of Montmartre to pick up my baguette for breakfast. These usually last for hours as I nibble my baguette as I walk snapping pictures as I go. Its not unusual for me to walk from Montmartre to the Seine following the windy streets.

Favorite Arrondissement in Paris: 6th (Oden/St Germain) or the 3rd (Marais)

Favorite Market : Bastille on Thursday or Sunday

Favorite Cafe: Relais Odeon but still discovering new ones everyday

Favorite lunch spot: Avant l’Comtpoir

Favorite baguette/croissant : Au Levain du Marais

I absolutely love living in Paris and feel so lucky everyday! I am finding great places to eat and explore in Paris and I hope to share them with you through my blog.

Thanks for all of your support!

8 thoughts on “A little about Me – American Photographer living in Paris

  1. Emma

    Hey! Just wondering about how much it’s costing you to live there each month (in American dollars) and if you’re making enough money off of etsy to support yourself there? Not trying to be nosy, but I have always dreamt of doing the same thing and want to know if it’s possible!! Love your images!

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

