A typical Sunday in Paris

0

Since I have been home people have been asking me what did I do all day? Well the answer is, I walked and ate A LOT! But here is an example of a typical Sunday morning/afternoon. If you are in Paris I highly recommend these spots and I hope you get to enjoy my favorite day.

Living in Montmartre I really enjoyed my 3 mile walk down to the Bastille. It is this way that I found my favorite Boulangerie with the best baguette on Rue Beaumarchais

Image

I recommend the Torsadee Baguette. If you are lucky and arrive at the right time it will be hot out of the oven. 28 rue Beaumarchais – Metro – Chermin Vert

Image

Image

The Bastille Market is next and only a few blocks away from the Boulangerie. If you skip it you can take the Bastille metro and be right there. Its open 7ish – 2ish on Thursdays and Sundays. I visit all my favorite fruit/vegetable vendors and pick up fresh flowers.

Image

Image

Next stop is my favorite spot maybe in all of Paris. If I had my choice I would have an apartment in Place des Vosges. I love this spot early in the morning. You can hear the birds chirping and the fountains flowing. The park is beautiful.

Image

Last stop is Le Petite fer Au Cheval for a cafe creme and maybe a croissant from the boulangerie. A seat at the bar is hard to come by on a Sunday but if you are lucky and early enough you can snag one. You can also sit outside and people watch.Rain or shine this is my Sunday in Paris!

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

