Foodie Friday – Coffee Parisien

1

A friend of a friend took me out to dinner one of my first weeks in Paris. We met and went ice skating in front of Hotel de Ville and went for a vespa ride along the Seine and then to dinner. It was a surprise where we were going. I thought we would end up at a quaint French restaurant that was only known to locals. We parked the vespa and ended up at Coffee Parisien. At first my heart sank because why did I want “American food” in Paris.

The place was packed with Parisians. We had to wait a while for a table on a weeknight. We finally scored a table at the counter where we watched the cooks make fresh burgers. I ordered a cheeseburger and fries. My friend ordered the same but asked the cook to add grilled vegetables. Please note that I really don’t eat vegetables but I decided to give these a try. Grilled zucchini was delicious as was the burger.

Image

Image

When asked if I wanted dessert I quickly nodded. I wasn’t going to pass this up. But instead of ordering an ice cream sundae or chocolate cake we ended up with banana pancakes with hot fudge. Yes well after all that skating we worked up an appetite! I have eaten pancakes many times in the states but these might have been the best I have ever tasted. I am not sure if it was the fact that I missed American food or if they were really that good. But I am going to go with that they were really that good! I dream of those pancakes…

Image

Give it a shot! They have 3 locations but I prefer the St Germain location.

 

One thought on “Foodie Friday – Coffee Parisien

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

