Paris Dreaming

5

This is the last photograph I took before leaving Paris. It was extremely early before the sun was awake. I needed to have a few moments reflecting and say my gratitude to the city. Its blurred for a reason (do not adjust your screens) It was a perfect way to sum up my 5 weeks in Paris. Dreamy, beautiful, and magical. I had no expectations this time when arriving in Paris. I had a few goals and projects I was hoping to work on. I spent everyday living to the fullest. I jumped puddles in the rain and sat at cafes laughing with friends. As I sat at the CDG airport waiting to leave dreamland I tears fell down my face. They were not tears of sadness but happy tears. I am so grateful I was able to take this journey and I know I will be back very soon. After all I do have a book to finish! 😉

paris seine blur

 

5 thoughts on “Paris Dreaming

  1. Lola

    I’ve truly enjoyed all your posts & pictures. As a Paris-lover myself, your writings bring the city of light and love home to me in a way few blogs do. I thank you for that gift, and I await you book!

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

