Cherry Blossoms in DC

12

I spent the past weekend in DC catching up with old friends and enjoying the Spring weather and Cherry Blossoms. Everyone should have a friend or two that makes you laugh so hard you start crying. A big thank you to my friend Elizabeth for hosting me for the weekend and showing me around the DC area. She was a great sport for helping me bloom spot and kept me laughing nonstop.

_MG_7325

 

_MG_7412

 

_MG_7438

 

_MG_7440

 

_MG_7448 small

 

_MG_7457

 

_MG_7462

 

_MG_7489

 

_MG_7502

 

_MG_7519

 

_MG_7541

 

cherry blossom me

 

We found a row of Cherry Blossoms near Haines Point that was beautiful. We sat under the trees and enjoyed the sea of pink on a warm Spring day.

12 thoughts on “Cherry Blossoms in DC

  1. lululaloutre

    Great pictures ! I love cherry blossoms 🙂

    I’ve just posted some pictures of cactus flowers myself ! If you want to have a look, it’s on my blog lululaloutre.wordpress.com

    Have a nice day !
    Marjolaine S.

  2. Danielle B

    Hey Rebecca, I love the photos as usual. Do you happen to have any more of the row of houses in picture 6? Randomly I used to live next door to the one on the right . . . if you happened to shoot any more in that series, I’d love to see if my old condo made it in to the cut!

      1. Danielle B

        Yes, I think so! I was next door to the row house on the right in photo 6 above. Looks like they were taken across the street.

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

