Playing catch up!

6

Recently I was with a friend who asked me if I journaled. Well the answer is yes, but since I have the blog I feel like I document a lot of stuff here. But I realized I didn’t have time to journal or blog lately! Life has been a little crazy lately which for most people it slows down in the summer. I am working on some exciting new plans for 2015. Fingers crossed they all work out! I am headed to NYC for meetings and to photograph one of my favorite cities. I have a running list of food spots I want to check out. Most of the spots on my list are French food places that they happen to have in NYC. A few include Eric Keyser where my baguette was typically from in Paris, Maison du chocolate I have had a strong craving for chocolate with praline, and Laduree of course.

macarons

 

Along with some french favorites I am looking forward to trying new restaurants, meeting up with old and new friends, and of course exploring the city. If you have any NYC recommendations please send them my way! I had to the big apple next week!

Until then I will be at Buffalo Grove Art Festival this weekend. Booth 147.

xo

Rebecca

6 thoughts on “Playing catch up!

  1. acuriousgal

    Hi Rebecca, I love NYC too!! Haven’t been there for at least 6 years. My hubby and I enjoyed broadway plays, Central Park, The Museums. Food places: The Spotted Pig, Katz Deli, Juniors Cheesecake, Extra Virgin Restaurant in the West Village. Can’t wait to see your pics🙋🙋

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

