On instagram

15

The last few weeks I have been on the move and in between spending time with family.  I have been busy balancing work and planning for this next trip to Paris. I am also planning a side trip to Italy and I am looking for suggestions. If you have any favorite cities, restaurants, must see places please share! I haven’t been to Florence in 7 years and Rome its been 11 so I think I might need to pay them a visit. Plus I have been craving gelato and pasta. A perfect reason for a visit. Well that and the fact that I haven’t explored these two cities with my camera in a while. As the years go by my eye changes and its fun to see the city in a different way.

If you are on instagram and would like to follow you can see my daily photos here @rebeccaplotnick I promise to keep you up to date on my travels through Italy/Paris. This should provide a little armchair travel if you can’t make it to Europe.

Here are a few photos from last years Autumn in Paris:

Paris in the Autumn

Paris in the Autumn

15 thoughts on “On instagram

  1. violetta085

    Hi! I am Alice and i live in Tuscany from a month. I lived in Rome for all my life and if you will be there again , I would like to suggest you some good places and Restaurants.
    First of all you should take a map of Rome and on early morning visit ‘Campo de’ Fiori ‘ , a picturesque and suggestive district of the Capital. In the morning there s a local market … very nice to see!!
    For lunch or dinner ( it s up to you) i may suggest you a good restaurant, placed in Campo de Fiori, called ‘Trattoria Moderna’.. there you can have the best meal ( fresh fish, pizza, spaghetti) at very cheap price .

    If you like gelato and you are in Rome you should try the best of all of Italy .. the gelateria is close to Via del Corso and Pantheon. You can check on internet, the name is Giolitti ( my favourite flavour is Stracciatella and Pistacchio!!.. so good)

    Anyway, if it is not the first time in Rome you couldn’t visit Colosseo, Piazza Venezia ect, maybe you should visit Villa Borghese and its beautiful gardens and views over Rome!!

    Hope I gave u good tips about Rome.. we keep in touch 🙂 Enjoy your holiday!

    1. Rebecca Plotnick Post author

      Hi Alice,

      Thank you so much! Rome sounds amazing and all of your suggestions sound fantastic. I will be for sure be in Rome in October. What is the weather like? Any favorite streets or neighborhoods to explore?

      1. violetta085

        My favourite street is crossing the Tiber, closed to St. Peter Square… is Via Cola di Rienzo, another place ( better than Via del Corso) where you can do shopping and enjoying the typical italian life style. There s also another Gelateria , just in the middle of the street, called Portofino (http://www.caffeportofino.it/) They have the best icecream of the area, aperitifs ect. You can sit outside and enjoying the weather and a good roman atmosphere!

        About the weather…mmmh October is not really cold like December, It will be a very fresh month I suppose, even if i am not really sure, beacuse our summer 2014 have been so crazy, we didn’t enjoy anything!! 🙂

      2. Rebecca Plotnick Post author

        Amazing! I can’t wait to explore. All of those gelato spots are noted in my book with stars. I plan on exploring the street with my camera and visit as many gelaterias as possible 😉 Thank you so much!

  2. Renee

    Rebecca- have you ever driven through The Dolomites? We drove a circle from Bolzano to Cortina d’Ampezzo to Bellingham to Trento – it was one of my favorite adventures – gorgeous scenery.

      1. Renee

        Honestly that drive was easy – it wasn’t until we left Northern Italy that it got stressful! I hope you find someone to go with you!

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

