My favorite thing to do in Paris

4

ok so the truth is its hard to narrow down one thing that is my absolute favorite. People always ask me what my favorite thing to do in Paris and why I return so often. I walk for hours everyday with no agenda, camera in hand. I will stop and try a new boulangerie or meet a friend for coffee which will sometimes lead me in a certain direction for the day. I walk left then right following my eye as Paris leads the way through tiny streets uncovering treasures one by one. If you walk down one street in the early morning it will look completely different at night. A store front will have opened chairs out on the sidewalk or maybe a window catches my eye. The most important is to be observant take in the sights and sounds of the city and let Paris be your guide. Some moments you have to capture quickly as they disappear with the blink of an eye. A bike outside the butcher, a stollen kiss at a cafe, graffiti, or the way the light hits the street. Some moments last longer but I try to take the picture as soon as I see the moment. If you plan to come back on your evening walk it may gone but that is the risk you take. Every walk I discover something new. The more I get lost the more I find my way.

IMG_1263-2

4 thoughts on “My favorite thing to do in Paris

  1. Alien Shores

    “Let Paris be your Guide” …. Love that notion and I’ll use it next June. The maps and guidebooks just take you to the places where everyone else goes anyway. I think you should do a Photo Book with that title. Your collection is perfect for it. Wes

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

