100 steps ,the Paris Apartment

10

Today I arrived in Paris. My flight was delayed two hours coming in which meant technically I had two more hours to sleep on the plane. Instead it really meant I had an extra two hours to toss and turn with excitement. I had a little difficulty with the code to the apartment but I finally arrived hungry (when am I not?) I knew I was on the 5th floor which in French terms thats 6 flights with no lift. I tried to remind myself of this when I was packing but it didn’t work out too well. 50lbs of luggage went up the stairs along with my camera equipment, computer ect. The stairs are tight and narrow and I swear get smaller in length as I climb. I reached the top and as I called out for my landlady the 50lbs of luggage tumbled down the flight of stairs. I went back down to grab the luggage and thank goodness my land lady opened the door. The apartment is exactly 100 steps up from the ground and even more adorable in person. Well worth the wait and another score for Airbnb The apartment is  sectioned off into 4 rooms. Very spacious and Parisian charming at the the same time. Then there is also a balcony. Room for 4 people. Its begging to be used often. Don’t you agree?

_MG_9798

_MG_9805

 

_MG_9807

_MG_9810-2

 

10 thoughts on “100 steps ,the Paris Apartment

  1. Pat

    Sorry to hear about the 100 steps of flight with 50 pounds of cargo, but I am sure it is all well worth the effort. Enjoy your stay, and may we see a lot more beautiful pictures of Paris, and France, overall!

  2. Aunt C

    I packed exactly the same amount for 32 hours in Ithaca! But it was necessary ballast for the too-small-worries-Uncle-John rental car on a blustery day. And the sun did shine……

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

