St Germain Strolling

0

I woke up to rain in Paris. It surprises me how much rain can actually fall in one city… I walk everyday no matter what so I didn’t let it stop me. We luckily had a few hours of sunshine this afternoon where I strolled through Ile St Louis picked up some raspberry ice cream from Berthillon and made my way to St Germain.

I have talked about the season in Paris before but its really interesting to see the way the trees frame the architecture. In the Spring you will notice certain buildings because of the blossoms, in the winter the trees are bare and the architecture looks completely different. With the changing of the leaves my eye bounces from one building to the next as the greens and reds contrast the blues and grays of Paris.

_MG_0231 blog

_MG_0250 blog

_MG_0257 blog

 

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

