Blink. Paris Moments

6

Paris is filled with charm. The fun part for me is catching the moments that happen for a blink and then they are gone. This morning it was not sunny and I had not planned to walk over the Seine. At the exact moment I did I caught this:

_MG_0388 copy

A man was walking over the bridge and watched me capture the moment. He asked to see the image on my camera to see if I was able to capture the beauty that was in front of us. Luckily I think I did ok ๐Ÿ˜‰

I walked in circles today visiting Paris and showing a friend around to some of my favorite spots. I had my first savory crepe today. What took me so long? I popped by one of my favorite streets for a baguette and then I noticed this bike that had flowers on the back. It was next to a flower shop so I assumed it was part of the display. But quickly realized it was really someone’s bike. Picture perfect I had to grab it while I could. He was extremely patient and gave me a few extra snaps. He just couldn’t figure out why I was so fascinated with this image. For him its normal…

_MG_0543 small

6 thoughts on “Blink. Paris Moments

  1. monochromejunkie

    Yep. I think you pulled it off. Beautiful capture of the Seine (and the bike pic too) but especially good processing on the Seine shot. Great tones and lighting. (Nice to meet you, by the way! I’m Birgitta. :0)

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

