Central Park in the Snow

6

In the past couple of years I have been visiting NYC in the Summer. They have turned out to be some of the hottest days of the whole year. This time around I decided to visit NYC in the Winter hoping for snow. More specifically I was really hoping to see Central Park in the snow. Part of my trip didn’t turn out as planned but I was thrilled to see snow in Central Park. Monday my flight ended up being cancelled due to freezing rain, hail and snow. The park wasn’t a foot deep in snow but it was still beautiful. This time around NYC experienced some of the coldest days I have felt in a long time. Photographing is not so easy with gloves on my hands hurt for a while even after returning to warmth. I walked from the Upper East Side through the Park to the Plaza. I think it was worth the pain in my hands to be able to capture this beauty. What do you think?

_MG_5172 small

_MG_5237 small

_MG_5243 small

_MG_5251 small

_MG_5264 small

_MG_5266 small

_MG_5285 small

_MG_5302small

_MG_5097 small

6 thoughts on “Central Park in the Snow

  1. The Lousy Traveler

    I know exactly how it feels – during my recent visit to Poland mu hands hurt constantly as I just couldn’t stop myself from photographing the winter wonderland around me, even though it was freezing! But it was soo worth it!
    I am glad you didn’t mind the cold as well: these are some lovely photographs of NY :).

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

