My short term solution…Paris.

5

Thank you all for your kind words and support from my last post.So perhaps it wasn’t fair after my last blog post when I was writing it I already knew my answer. Or should I say my short term solution. I have been taking yoga for the last couple of years but most recently I have been going more on a regular basis. I have amazing teachers and the wonderful thing about it is that is not just about going to stretch there are great lessons to be learned. If you have ever tried it or if you are a yogi you know what I am talking about. One of my favorite things they repeat is stay present. Forget about the past and don’t think about the future. That is the endless list you need to tackle after the hour is over or perhaps where you should move next. The lesson is to stay present. Exactly where you are in that moment. Breathe and work through it.

If I stay in the present as I am taught my immediate future brings me back to Paris. April 20th to be exact. A week after my 33rd birthday. This means 6 full weeks to stay present and live in the moment. I have a short term action plan for after my 6 weeks is up. But I will fill you in on that at a later date.

I booked an apartment close to the pompidou which as I figured out is 10 minutes in one direction to my favorite street in the Marais vielle de temple and 10 minutes the other way to rue montorgueil. A lucky find as I have always wanted to stay in this arrondissement. I am looking forward to seeing old friends and having the possibility to meeting new friends. I have a few project ideas in mind and the creative juices are finally flowing after feeling blocked for such a long time. I can’t wait to experience Paris in the Spring and transition to Summer.

IMG_3725-2

5 thoughts on “My short term solution…Paris.

  1. mswalsh

    The Cat Cafe isn’t too far from the Pompidou – we went up there once to look in the window ’cause we hadn’t realised we’d have to book.
    I have to say I’d love to be able to stay in Paris for more than just a week at a time – but 1 week is better than no week…
    Enjoy – I can’t wait for your photos!

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

