Paris Memories

3

One of my favorite memories of Paris last year was reconnecting with an old high school friend. He was working for an American company and was transferred to Paris for a few months. He found an amazing apartment in St Germain and invited me over to take a look. The place was top to bottom in white but the wrap around terrace overlooking the St Germain rooftops and Eiffel Tower were the best part. Lucky for me when I asked if I could photograph from his roof one evening he agreed. I collected a few pastries from Pierre Herme and met him as he ran home from work to meet me.

IMG_6137-2

IMG_6154-2

Simply breathtaking. We caught up about work different Paris restaurants we wanted to try before we both left the city. As the sunset the eiffel tower sparkled on the hour through his picture perfect balcony window. I am so happy to have this memory captured in my mind and through my lens.

IMG_6158-2In case you were wondering this beautiful apartment was found off of airbnb. Which is where I find most of my Paris apartments. All photographs in the post can be purchased in my etsy shop using this link xo

3 thoughts on “Paris Memories

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

