Counting Down to Paris

7

There are less than two weeks until I leave for Paris and I am wrapping up some projects here in the States and getting ready for my trip. So far I have a few trips planned outside of Paris including a weekend in Amsterdam, a trip to a beautiful B&B in the south west of France, and a week in Italy.

marais

Since my first solo trip to Paris in 2010 I have stayed in various arrondissement. The 7th, 16th, 18th,1st, 5th but I always find myself in the Marais. This year I will be staying close to the pompidou just 10 minutes walk to my favorite cafe in the marais and 10 minutes the other direction to rue montorgueil. You may be wondering why I always stay in a different area. The truth is I absolutely love my morning walks. Walking the streets in the early morning with the sun kissing the buildings and streets before everyone is awake is really beautiful. I love exploring hidden streets and courtyards and the more I see of Paris the more surprises I discover. I hope you will join me as I travel to Paris starting April 20th. You can follow along on Instagram 

7 thoughts on “Counting Down to Paris

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

