Chicago – My second city

1

A few posts ago I mentioned that I moved and was unpacking boxes. As I have run into people in person that read the blog (you guys are awesome by the way) they have asked me about the move so I thought I would update you all here.

Its taken me a long time to process this part and I will continue to do so. After 3 crazy years of being a nomad and 17 moves I have finally landed in Chicago. Chicago will be my second city (paris being my first) and home base for my business.

view of chicago from LP

I am sure your first thought is what now? Will she travel again? When is she going to Paris? How long is my lease? These questions have all been asked and I don’t mind answering them. I have been in Chicago two weeks and I am already dreaming about traveling again. There is no doubt I will be back in Paris soon its in my blood and a huge part of my life. As far as my lease its a year which is the longest commitment I have made since 2012.

My biggest struggle personally is reminding myself that I am not in a hurry. When you constantly live your life in 3 month or shorter increments you feel pressured for time. I am trying to take that out of my daily life and live each day as it comes. I am looking forward to reconnecting with my life here in Chicago and having a place to run my business from.

There is so much I have taken away from 3 years of traveling but a lot of it is still processing. I have an open word document where I am writing my notes. I hope to share those thoughts with you soon and inspire you all to travel and dream big.

Most of all my biggest takeaway from everything is that I regret nothing. Its been a challenging and life changing experience for me and I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Thank you all for your kind words and support! I still have a lot of photos to share from this last trip so stay tuned.

xo

One thought on “Chicago – My second city

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

