2016 Planner and Calendar are now available

9

It still gets me every time when I walk into a retailer and find my work on the shelves. I get goosebumps and tears. When I lost my job in 2008 I sat in a park bench in Chicago and made goals. One of them was to be on a Papyrus card. I strategized on how to make it happen. A few years later I got an email from Papyrus to do a card. I was thrilled and so proud to have my work for sale in the store. I have had a few other projects come out with them in the last couple of years.

Yesterday I was walking to a meeting and passed by Papyrus in downtown Chicago. I popped in and right in the front of the store was my new calendar. Yes, tears and chills filled my body once again. Last years sold out Planner is back but there are two calendars to go along with it. You can purchase them at Papyrus, Barnes and Noble and of course directly through me on etsyย 

IMG_7173

IMG_7174

IMG_7176

IMG_7181

IMG_7179

9 thoughts on “2016 Planner and Calendar are now available

  1. Inca

    Hard work pays off! Congratulations on those achievements. It’s always inspiring to read about someone else’s succes. Makes me want to achieve succes too.

  2. Carin

    That Paris calendar is gorgeous! I’m definitely going to pick one up for my friend. I bet these will sell like hot cakes near Christmas time ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope you don’t mind me asking, but how are you able to sell these so cheaply? The price on Etsy is so good. Where do you get them printed? I’m asking because I would love to do one with my own photos of Tokyo ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Rebecca Plotnick Post author

      Hi Carin, you are so sweet! Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I actually work through a publisher so they set the pricing. I hope they sell well during christmas. Last year they sold out well before Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚ There are different websites where you can produce them online but I am not sure the price will be comparable. Good luck and happy to hear from you in Tokyo! xo

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

