At home in Chicago

2

I have been home for a few weeks from Paris and I am working on something pretty exciting. I can’t wait to share because I know you all will LOVE it and as a tease it has to do with Paris 😉 As I work on this project I will be traveling stateside this month. A visit home to see Emma, my Dad and sister and I am headed to LA in a few weeks. I have only been once and I didn’t see much of the city so I am looking for tips and favorite places!

After traveling for three years I am happy to have a home here in Chicago. For so long I felt stuck creatively because I was always jumping from one place to the next. Now I feel more creative than I have in a long time. Its a bit overwhelming because I have so many ideas and they are flooding in all at once. Does anyone else ever have this feeling? Here is a quick shot from my home. I actually have furniture I am just waiting to fill my art with walls which its always the hardest problem choosing which photos will go up.

_MG_7566 new.jpg

I have a bit of a candle problem lately as I keep collecting them. Here is one of my favorites that sits by my bed by Diptyque  I love the Baies one for Summer.

 

XO

2 thoughts on “At home in Chicago

  1. Katja Skaggs

    I love that candle as well!!! Have fun in LA…I am a San Francisco girl…so not much help there!!! Be safe!

    Katja…(we have talked on the phone before…your photos are everywhere in my house!!!!😘​

    On Tue, May 17, 2016 at 1:30 PM, Rebecca Plotnick Photography wrote:

    > Rebecca Plotnick posted: “I have been home for a few weeks from Paris and > I am working on something pretty exciting. I can’t wait to share because I > know you all will LOVE it and as a tease it has to do with Paris 😉 As I > work on this project I will be traveling stateside this mon” >

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

