An Introduction…

4

_Q2A3267.jpg

In case you are new around here let me introduce myself! I am Rebecca Plotnick and I am originally from Cincinnati Ohio. I was born in raised in the Midwest but somehow ended up with an east coast accent.

My first trip abroad was in 2003 for a semester in Florence. This was also my first of many trips to Paris. I currently live in Chicago but call Paris “home”

In 2008 I became a statistic loosing my job in the recession. I decided to take a chance at my dream job as a travel photographer. My life is not Instagram perfect everyday and I work crazy hours ( I am eating dinner as I type this at 5:30pm) I am still learning the work life balance but try to take time out for yoga or dance which I have been known to call “meetings” during the day.

I have a dry sense of humor I got from my Dad and occasionally I am the only one that laughs at my jokes but that’s ok…! Thank you for following along on this crazy adventure with me. If you have any questions about me or my job ask away!

*P.S. In case you are wondering I rarely wear heels in Paris but these JCrew heels were too pretty to pass up! I typically spend all day walking in my favorite flats by Yosi Samara. I could literally walk 10 miles in them and they feel like slippers!

 

 

4 thoughts on “An Introduction…

  1. Pat Candalla

    Your pictures are beautiful, and you are more beautiful!

    From a photography enthusiast, do you shoot raw and what editing tool do you use, if so? Any help or advice to a novice?

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

