Parisian Apartment – Haven in Paris

0

My first apartment in Paris was Montmartre. Located in the 18th arrondissement it wasn’t the center of the city but Montmartre has a vibe of its own and its so boho chic. Its a little neighborhood different from the rest of the city. This will always be special to me as its where I spent so much of my time when I first moved to Paris. The area has changed over the years and there are finally a few places to get a good cup of coffee which makes it even better 😉 If you follow along on my instagram you know I like coffee..

I have stayed in 8 different apartments in Paris all over the city. I love seeing the inside of places and the views… Balconies are my favorite and when I saw that there were three balconies in the Haven in Paris apartment I stayed in a few weeks ago I was thrilled! The Montmartre Hideaway was just a few blocks away from my old apartment so I was already familiar with where to get my baguette, grocery shop and coffee. The apartment was five flights up with no lift so I worked off my croissant before even arriving to the boulangerie.

_MG_5085 small.jpg

It rained just a few minutes after my arrival to the apartment and it was really beautiful to watch the rain fall from the windows. The rooftop view in Montmartre is unlike anything else in the city. The perks of staying in an apartment in Paris are the washer and dryer, full kitchen with an oven, and a lot more space. I will talk more about choosing one over the other in a follow up post.

_MG_5150 small.jpg

I am typically in a hurry for the light in the morning but I did take a day out to enjoy a breakfast on the balcony because I had to enjoy the view. I grabbed these delicious strawberries at the market down the street. I swear strawberries taste better in France than anywhere else…

_MG_5136 small.jpg

This view from the bedroom was incredible and so wonderful to wake up to in the morning. There were curtains to block out the light but I made sure to sleep with the windows open to catch the morning light and the fresh breeze.

For more information on Haven in Paris click here

The apartment I stayed in is available here through Haven in Paris 

 

Leave a Reply

Brownie Box

a collection of baking recipes

Clever & Pour

A SPECIALTY COFFEE EXPERIENCE

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

A Matter Of How You See It Photography

Flower, Nature, Macro & Fine Art Photography

HiP Paris Blog

HiP insider tips and insights on dining, shopping, culture, renting, and living in Paris, France & Italy from Erica Berman & her Haven in Paris - HiP Paris team.

the paris apartment

hoping we know we're living the dream

